When you make a booking, Blacklane reserves the funds on your credit card with a pre-authorization. While your card is not charged at this point, some banks show these pre-authorizations the same way they show charges. We will not actually charge your card up until 24-48 hours after the ride is taken.

Please check the descriptions of the charges, as they will always include the 9 digit booking number in the format “Blacklane*123456789” (of course, with a different booking number). Sometimes this description will be cut short on your statement, depending on your bank. In this case please contact your bank to receive the full description before contacting Blacklane. 

If you see a charge that is not a pre-authorization and does not have that description, please contact our Customer Care Team.
  

Related articles

How do I contact your Customer Care team?

Did this answer your question?