When you make a booking, Blacklane reserves the funds on your credit card with a pre-authorization. While your card is not charged at this point, some banks show these pre-authorizations the same way they show charges. We will not actually charge your card up until 24-48 hours after the ride is taken.

Please check the descriptions of the charges, as they will always include the booking number in the format “Blacklane*123456789” (of course, with a different booking number). Sometimes this description will be cut short on your statement, depending on your bank. In this case please contact your bank to receive the full description. If you find two charges with the same booking number, please check with your bank if one of them could be a pre-authorization. 

If there are multiple charges for the same booking number, please contact our Customer Care Team
 

Related articles

How do I contact your Customer Care team?

Did this answer your question?