You can save or remove payment options in your Profile. Adding a new payment method will not affect rides that are already booked, as they will only be used for new bookings. If you have upcoming rides booked with a credit card that you have since removed, please cancel and rebook your rides with a new payment method.

Business users can designate them as “business” or “personal” payment methods. Only business payment methods will be shown for business bookings, and personal payment methods for personal bookings. This helps to prevent any accidental crossover.

Here’s a step-by-step guide to adding and removing payment methods:

Adding a payment method when booking

Simply click on “Add payment method”. When you enter a payment method while booking, it is automatically saved in your profile. If you have a business account and are booking a business ride, it will automatically be labelled as “business”, and personal bookings will label it as “personal”.

Adding or deleting a payment method via the website

Adding 

  • Click your name in the top right and select “Profile” / "Account"
  • Scroll down to the “Payment” section
  • Click on “Add new payment method”
  • Enter your credit card information
  • If you have a business account: Choose whether the credit card should be used for personal or business travel

Deleting

  • Click your name in the top right and select “Profile” / Account"
  • Scroll down to the “Payment” section
  • Click “Remove” by the method you want to delete
  • Confirm removal in the pop-up message

Adding or deleting a payment method in the Blacklane app

Adding

  • Go to the payment tab
  • Click on “Add payment method” for iOS, or the “+” symbol for Android
  • Enter your payment method information

Deleting

  • Go to the payment section
  • Click on the “⊝” symbol for iOS, or the “⋮” symbol for Android next to the method you want to remove
  • Confirm the deletion
Did this answer your question?