The editing flow through our platforms should be a seamless and convenient experience, but occasionally you may encounter an issue where the changes cannot go through. The main reasons for this issue could be:
the pickup time is in less than 60 minutes
deleted payment method
The pickup time is in less than 60 minutes
As a first step, please make sure that your ride is still within the editing / free cancellation window.
When can changes be made?
up to 60 minutes before the pickup time.
Please keep in mind that:
our chauffeurs will always do their best to accommodate last minute changes but these are not guaranteed.
spontaneous changes in destination or additional stops may incur additional charges for one-way transfers, as may exceeding the distance included with a by-the-hour rides.
Deleted payment method
In case your ride is still within the editing window, it is possible that the problem lies in a deleted payment method. If the payment method used for the booking has been removed, you will no longer be able to make any changes to that booking.
Pre-authorization is being blocked by your bank
If you haven't deleted your payment method, it's possible that your bank is blocking the pre-authorization charge. When you place a booking, our system temporarily reserves the funds on your card, with what's known as a pre-authorization charge. If your bank blocks this pre-authorization, the system will often return an error message.
Occasionally, technical issues can arise on our platforms resulting in temporary disruptions in our system. These glitches may be caused by software updates, server maintenance, or other unforeseen factors.