Your card is only charged 24 to 48 hours after the ride has taken place.

If you are using a debit card your card will be charged at the time of booking, and if you cancel your ride within the free cancellation window, the amount will be refunded.

If you are using a credit card, once you have made your booking, we reserve the funds on your credit card with a pre-authorization. Your card is not charged at this point in time. This common practice is also used by hotels and rental car companies. If you make a free cancellation, the authorization will be automatically reversed and your credit card will not be charged.

Did this answer your question?