Skip to main content

How do I see a ride that was booked for me?

If someone else booked a ride on your behalf, you can claim it and add it to your account using the steps below.

Claiming your ride

The person who booked the ride should have added your name, email address and phone number when they booked it. Once the booking has been placed, you’ll receive an email with a custom link to claim your ride.

If you haven't yet created a Blacklane account, you’ll be prompted to do so during this process.

If you already have a Blacklane account, you’ll be asked to log-in first if necessary, then you’ll be given the option to save the booking to your account.

Once you've claimed a ride, it will show up under your "Rides" tab on the website or app, with a tag that says "booked for you".

As the guest, you’ll receive SMS notifications closer to your ride time. We also recommend downloading the Blacklane app to gain access to helpful app-exclusive features, including:

  • Your chauffeur's contact details & vehicle information

  • Live location-tracking

  • In-app chat with your chauffeur

If you can’t claim your ride

If you can’t find or use your claim link:

  • Check the inbox and spam or junk folder for the email sent to the address provided by the person or agency that booked the ride.

  • Make sure you’re opening the link while logged in to the Blacklane account associated with that email address.

  • Ask the person or agency that booked the ride to confirm that your name, email address, and phone number were entered correctly.

  • If the link is expired or still doesn’t work, contact Blacklane Care and provide your booking reference, the claim link if available, and the exact error message.

Did this answer your question?