Whether you booked a ride for someone else, or someone booked a ride for you -- you can each access the booking as long as you have an account. Use the steps below to claim your ride.
I booked a ride for someone else
If you are booking for some else, please make sure to check the box "book for someone else" during the initial booking process.
Once you have completed your booking, you will receive an email stating that you have booked a ride for X person, and that the guest will be notified about the ride as well (example below).
As the booker, you have the ability to edit and cancel the booking as you wish. You will also be notified of any changes or status updates all the way up until the ride is finished and you receive your invoice.
Someone else booked a ride for me
Once the ride is booked, the booker will receive a standard confirmation email. You, as the guest, will also receive an email, which notifies you that a ride has been booked on your behalf & contains a link that you can use to claim it. This link is generated specifically for you to claim your ride, so please avoid sharing it with anyone else.
Next steps depend on whether or not you have your own Blacklane account, and if you are currently logged in:
If you do not have a Blacklane account
If the email provided for you is not associated with an account in our database, you will be asked to create one. You can create your account straight from this email, or after reviewing your ride details.
The booking will be saved to your account as soon as you create it through one of these links.
If you already have your own Blacklane account, but are not logged in
If the email provided for you is already associated with an account, you will be asked to log in. You can do so via the link in the email body, or after reviewing your ride details on the next page.
As soon as you've logged in through one of these links, the booking will be saved to your account.
If you already have your own Blacklane account, and are logged in
If you are already logged in, you will be asked if you want to save the booking to your account after you reach the ride details page.
Once you consent, the booking will be saved to your account.
What happens after I claim my booking?
After you save the booking to your account, it will be added to your rides list under a tab titled "Booked for you".
Unlike bookings you place yourself, the ride details page for claimed bookings has limited information. Should you need:
verify the payment method used
edit or cancel your booking
We would ask that you reach out to whomever booked this ride on your behalf. You will be notified via email every time a change is made to your claimed booking.
If you have downloaded the Blacklane app
As your claimed ride approaches, you will receive everything you need to follow-up on through the app, such as:
live chat with your chauffeur